My Military Service

My Military Service

Lets be clear, I grew up in a military family. My father retired after thirty years. I was against the draft, Vietnam, but I did join the ROTC in College as I sought to avoid the draft and get a college education. I later would change my mind on joining the service by the actions of the Iranian Revolutionists take over of the American Embassy in Teran and the taking of American hostages. I served in the Air Force and Washington Air National Guard for six years.

I am proud I served in the military, and I would strongly recommend it for anyone seeking to better themselves and their country, to build character and to discover camaraderie.

My memories are full, as I was fortunate to have the opportunity to work alongside the 101st Airborne, the army and air force, the NATO Forces in Denmark and with the Brits after their skirmish in the Falkland Islands.

I fully support all veterans of all wars and campaigns, however, our current occupation in Iraq and Afghanistan, without a fundamental adherence to the Powell Doctrine to me, right now is a mistake, and yes, we need to exit the region, protect our troops and continue and develop and bring together with diplomatic ties all the players at hand.

 

 

About charleymiller2010

Charley Miller, UNAFFILIATED for the U.S. Senate in 2010 for Colorado, Stop the Insanity, Fix the Economic Mess & End the Free Rides
This entry was posted in charley miller 2010. Bookmark the permalink.